A Trip…A Wedding…A New Semester…A New Routine

I have been away from the blog world for awhile but life has been keeping me busy.  For the past months it has been work, school, and married life.

The month of August was my religious holiday, Ramadan. Basically, I am not eating from sun up to sun down. It is really hard, especially, when you are used to eating six times a day, drinking water all day, and working out 4-6 times a week. From being off the routine for a month I gained 5 pounds and felt totally out of my element.

But now I’m back. Its been 3 weeks and I have been working my butt off, not literally though, I’m trying to get it a little more perkier, lol. The reason why Im training so hard is because I was going to my cousins wedding tomorrow and I needed to make sure I was at my best. I did cardio 6 times a week and payed attention to everything I put  into my mouth. I ended up loosing the 5 pounds and gained more insight into my health regime from my dedication. Now I am going to Egypt, and I’m hoping to continue my exersice routine while Im there, especially since I will be around all that yummy food. My goal is to come back and go full speed.

Some of my goals:

  • Have a more balanced diet ( I eat really well, but I want to make sure I am consuming the right amount of carbs, protein, dairy etc)
  • Incorporate interval strength training routines
  • Loose the “pooch”
  • Not becoming obsessive

How will I do this?

  • Lots and lots of reading.
  • Observing at the gym
  • An “I Can ” Attitude

More to come..

Leave a Reply

