Holiday Detox

Ok… So after a month of holiday eating (holiday eating starts the day of thanksgiving) , I can honestly say it could have been worse. I continued exercising 5-6 times a week,  however the diet could have been much better. It tends to be hard to stick to anything when everyday at work there are sweets galore, which are only there to sabotage all the hard work you have put in to living a healthy lifestyle. You have co-workers and clients drowning you with  candies, cakes and anything that is not part of your normal eating habits. What makes it even worse is this past week I have had a fever, meaning I haven’t gone to the gym the past five days, OUCH!  The suckiest thing was when I went to weigh myself this morning, not a pretty number 😦 But sometimes you need the rest. I’m hoping I will be 100% by Sunday so I can get back into the swing of things for the new year.

Leave a Reply

