Picking Yourself Up

It is amazing how a couple sick days can ruin  months worth of gym dedication and eating healthy. I had a couple of weeks of me not feeling myself and it really brought me down in a big way. I ended up going to the doctor because I though I was having a Lupus flare. The doctor gave me meds and I started to feel better, but I still felt really down. I did not feel like myself. Since I was not able to go to the gym I ended up not eating healthy. I ate everything imaginable in sight and couldnt stop. I just ate ate and ate! I hated the way I felt and I didnt want to continue feeling this way. It has been 3 weeks now and today I went to the gym for the very first time in a long time. It felt good but I want to get back into my routine NOW. Tomorrow is a new day and I am going to make the best of that day and eat right and work out HARD! I luv it but I just cant let lifes struggles get me down like this. The mind is a very powerful thing and it can take over your body and soul if you do not have the will power, faith and strength to pick yourself up and move on.

Yes I can

One thought on “Picking Yourself Up

Leave a Reply

